Sweden - The country of snow, sun, and sausages - Reisverslag uit Örebro, Zweden van Flo Degenaar - WaarBenJij.nu Sweden - The country of snow, sun, and sausages - Reisverslag uit Örebro, Zweden van Flo Degenaar - WaarBenJij.nu

Sweden - The country of snow, sun, and sausages

Door: Flo

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Flo

25 Januari 2015 | Zweden, Örebro

Okay, so! Here is a second update on my adventures in Sweden, as promised, to let you know I haven't been frozen (yet)! :D

We just returned from a weekend in the cabins, in Eskvilstuna. This too was organised during the orientation program. I don't really know what the exact purpose was of the weekend, but apart from the bus drive (and damn that was beautiful!) we did not see that much nature haha.
We first did a quiz, which our group lost:p, and then the rest of the afternoon we spent in the hot tub and sauna :D. Oh, and there was also the opportunity to go sledding!

Something new we learned here is the Swedish love for sausages :P. Apparently, Sweeds really love hot dogs with very small breads and very large sausages, because that was the provided lunch and breakfast for the last two days..

Oh! And a new milestone in my Swedish life, today I did my very first laundry haha. Yeah, I feel very responsible and grown up and all that now :'D.

Later today I will visit the library and gym, pretend we actually do have a life here haha. I checked the fitness centre out last week, and it is so cool there! You can watch tv while running, or treadmiling, or cycling or whatever! You have your own personal screen with monitor that keeps track of your progress. How awesome is that? :D

Last Friday we also had our first party on campus, in our own personal campus club called Kårhuset. That too was a lot of fun.

So, I am definitely enjoying myself here! It has been so much fun getting to know the people and getting better at finding our way around campus. Buuutt, now it is time for me to actually start working on school. Tomorrow we have our first Seminar, which includes a presentation and some paper work. I will update you again in a few days!
Wish me luck!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Flo

Hoi! Ik ben op m'n stage in het buitenland, en wil hier met jullie mijn avonturen delen!

Actief sinds 25 Jan. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 681
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1590

Voorgaande reizen:

25 Januari 2015 - 14 Juni 2015

Sweden - The country of many things

Landen bezocht: